Praying Drunk by Kyle Minor

Mike’s review

“It’s like Kazuo Ishiguno said: ‘I’m more interested in what people tell themselves happened rather than what actually happened.'”

I am the kind of making up memories.

_____

“Maybe the biggest fiction I want to create is that it all matters. It matters so much. It matters and matters.”

_____

He’s dealt successfully with these themes in the stories, but this Q&A chapter is killing it.

_____

I feel like this would have been one I would have absolutely lost my shit about while reading had I been able to drink whiskey while engaged.

Leave a Reply

